Sports Awards 2016

WBSC Award Winners 2016

« of 6 »

Best Primary School (1 Life Shield)     Shinfield St Mary’s CE Junior School

Best Senior School (1 Life Shield)       Maiden Erlegh School

Under 14 Girls (Richard Worth Ltd)     Abigail Taylor

Under 14 Boys (Hurst Bakery Cup)     Louis Hutchins

Under 18 Girls (Ivor Baker Awards)    Charlotte West

Under 18 Boys (St Pauls Cars Cup)    Ross Wheeler

Senior Woman (BT2000)                      Laura Webb

Senior Man (Wokingham BC)              Ben Fletcher

Female Team (The Wokingham Paper)   Woodley Netball Juniors U13s

Male Team (Wokingham Borough Sports Council)    Whiteknights Dennys Cup Team

Coach of the Year (Pinewood Starr Boxing Club)       Dominic Evan-Hart

Service to Sport – Individual (Get Reading Cup)          Ali Clarke

Service to Sport – Club (The Wokingham News Cup)  Wokingham Walking for Health Coordinators

Unsung Hero Award (The Chris Evans Trophy)          Paul Ferris

Volunteer of the Year (Wokingham Town Council Cup)   Midge Cox

Service to Disabled Sport (BT 2000)                           OPTALIS

Excellence Award (Woodley Town Council Cup)      Olivia Goves

Courage Award (John Cunningham Cup)                  Gillian Frackleton

Spirit of Sport (Earley Town Council Cup)                 Christy Eyles Goldsmith

Chairman’s Award (WBSC Chairman’s Cup)             Reddam Gymnastics Mixed Senior Team