The 2021 Wokingham Borough Council Sports Awards were presented to winners on Friday 26 November at Cantley.

U14 Girls (Ivor Baker Awards Cup)  Danae Boitsidis (Reading Royals/Bracknell & Wokingham Swimming Club  Bulmershe School)

U14 Boys    Maddox Gillas (Reading Athletics Club/Oxford United FC  Forest School)

U18 Girls (Squires Garden Centre Cup)  Lottie Clarke (Tumbling  The Holt School)

U18 Boys (Trademark Windows Cup)  Reuben Henry-Daire (Reading Athletic Club)

Coach of the Year (Sand Martins Golf Club Shield)  Ajay Naik (Kingfisher Table Tennis Club)

Volunteer of the Year (Wokingham Town Council Cup)  Morgan & Bronwyn Brennan (Reading Cricket Club)

Unsung Hero (The Chris Evans Trophy)   Paul Ferris (Woodley United FC)

Female Team Award (South Berkshire Hockey Club Cup)  Coyotes Womens Softball Cricket Team (Crowthorne & Crown Wood Cricket Club)

Male Team Award  (Reading Rugby Club Cup)  Woodley Pensioners Football Team

Service to Sport – Individual  (The Get Reading Cup)  Chris Coniam (Bulmershe School/Woodley United FC)

Service to Sport – Club  (The Wokingham News Cup)  Woodley United FC

Spirit of Sport  (Earley Town Council Cup)  Colin & Kate Stonehouse (Berkshire Brigands Mixed Ability Rugby – Reading RFC)

Senior Man  (Wokingham Borough Council Cup)  Monty Neave (Reading Hockey Club)

Chairman’s Award (WBSC Chairman’s Cup)  Beverley Thompson (Sport & Leisure Manager, Wokingham Borough Council)

Service to Disabled Sport (BT2000 Cup)  Keith Hutchings (Wokingham Bowling Club)

Excellence in Sport (Woodley Town Council Cup)  Emma Thompson (Chelsea FC & Waingells College)